Murthi Rahasya

The Murtirahasya  forms the last part of Devimahatmyam. In it are briefly enumerated five further incarnations of the Goddess, beyond the ones already praised in the main text. The Murtirahasya is one of shadangas  which became appended to the Devimahatyam in the 14th century.

a] Vindyavasini –  the mountain-dweller

b] Raktadantika – the red-fanged one

c] Sakambari – the blue-bodied earth

d]  Kalaratri – the darkest night

e] Bhramari –  the beekeeper


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s